top of page

About the Dog Blog


Through researching Sirius (the brightest star in our sky) in my quest for the solution to gender imbalance, I discovered that it has a ‘nick name’..... Sirius is also known as the Dog Star and it resides in the constellation Canis Major (Greater Dog)...but enough of the science....

Those of you who know me will know that my life and mind revolve around two things - Sirius and my two dogs, Darby, so called because that was my maiden name, and Jess , because that was her name when she found her way into my life at 7 months old.....not sure who needed who more but here we are!

They are my pride and joy, they keep me company when my husband has work commitments and do the same for him when I do...and they have taught me so much about life over the years that I decided to combine my doggy dogs with my Dog Star, Sirius, and I came up with the Dog Blog!

I welcome your comments, views and suggestions for future topics...or maybe you would like to guest blog?? Please get in touch.....I look forward to hearing from you!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page